(Dr.) Aisha Bala Muhammed

(Dr.) Aisha Bala Muhammed is the founder Al-Muhibbah Foundation, and she is recognized and appreciated within and outside of Nigeria due to her humanitarian efforts. Her numerous humanitarian activities have long been in existence, long before even the existence of the Al-Muhibbah Foundation. She has helped women, children, and others within and outside her family, community, and locality at large. She encourages self-reliance, participation in microscale businesses, and empowered grassroots community associations in her native town of Alkaleri, all the way today to her adopted city of Abuja and outside Nigeria.

  • Awards


  • Chieftancy Titles



Hajiya Aisha was born on May 7, 1968, in Alkaleri Local Government Area of Bauchi State in Nigeria's north-eastern region and grew up in a loving and deeply religious family; and indeed, she has a good personality. Dr. Aisha obtained her B.Sc. Public Administration from University of Abuja and she received several awards and recommendations, including chieftain titles. The awards and chieftain titles include the following:

  • Philanthropy Awards: By the Nigerian Philanthropy Awards in recognition of the Humanitarian Interventions carried out by her NGO, Al-Muhibbah Foundation.
  • Best Human Capital Builder: Awarded by International Leadership and Management Development Summit ILMD, Durban, South Africa.
  • Humanitarian Services Award: By the Nigerian Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ).
  • Inter Faith Leadership Award: By the Joint Faith Peace Initiative, Abuja.
  • Life Fellowship Award: By the Nigerian Federation of Muslim Women.
  • Honorary Doctor of Arts Degree: Awarded by Ahfad University for Women, Khartoum Sudan.
  • Award of Honour in recognition of outstanding support for Islam and Humanity: By Muslim Corpers Association of Nigeria (MCAN) Abuja.
  • National Award on Peace Living and Youth Development: By Jamaatu Shababuddaawa Wattarbiyya, Bauchi State branch.
  • Award for Excellence in Service to Humanity: By National Union of Journalist FCT Chapter.
  • Award for Peace: By UFUK Foundation, Turkey.
  • Award of Excellence as Ummul Masakeen: (In Appreciation and recognition of outstanding contribution toward women empowerment, Girl Child Education).
  • Sarauniyar Bauchi: (Queen of Bauchi)
  • Sarauniyar Bwari, Sagin Yaba: (The Queen of Bwari, Sagin Yaba).
  • Garkuwan Matan Juwa: (Protector of the women of jiwa Community) .
  • Gimbiyar Alkaleri: (The princess of Alkaleri town)
  • Gimbiyar Bununu: (The princess of Bununu town).
  • Gimbiyar Jahunawa: (The princess of Jahunawa town).
  • Uwar Marayu/Almajirai: (The Mother of Orphans/Almajirai )
  • Yarmowan Turum
  • Kulumar Gwagwado
  • Wakiliyar Jitar: (Representative of jitar)
  • Jarumar Kasar Duguri: (The Warrior of Duguri town)
  • Jarumar Sade: (The Warrior of Duguri):
  • Jarumar Zuba: (The Warrior of Zuba).